KGS Staff List--Stratigraphic Research

Tony Layzell, Asst. Research Professor, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 108, Ph: 785-864-7767
Email: alayzell@kgs.ku.edu
Google Scholar
Gregory Ludvigson, Senior Scientist, Section Chief, Geologic Field Mapper and Stratigrapher
Parker 111, Ph: 785-864-2734
Email: gludvigson@kgs.ku.edu
Vita and Google Scholar
Rolfe Mandel, Director, Senior Scientist, Geoarcheology-Quaternary Geology
University Distinguished Professor, Anthropology
Parker 101, Ph: 785-864-2171
Email: mandel@kgs.ku.edu
Vita (Acrobat PDF)
Robert Sawin, Senior Research Assoc., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 107; Moore 517, Ph: 785-864-2099
Email: bsawin@kgs.ku.edu
Jon J. Smith, Asst. Scientist, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 115, Ph: 785-864-2179
Email: jjsmith@kgs.ku.edu
Google Scholar

Students and Temporary Employees

Andrew Christensen, Technical Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 18
Email: andy819@ku.edu
Elson Core, Graduate Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 16, Ph: 785-864-2074
Email: ecore@kgs.ku.edu
Leila Joyce Seals, Graduate Research Asst., Geoarchaeology
Parker 105
Email: ljoyceseals@kgs.ku.edu
Alan Peterson, GIS Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 106
Email: alanp@ku.edu
Jeff Ross, Research Support Specialist, Geoarchaeology
Parker 16, Ph: 785-864-2074
Email: jross@kgs.ku.edu
Bridget Sanderson, Laboratory Asst., Geoarchaeology
Parker 18, Ph: 785-864-2071; and Moore 105, Ph: 785-864-2137
Email: bridge12@kgs.ku.edu

Administration

Computing Services

Emeritus, Adjunct/Courtesy

Energy Research

Exploration Services

Geohydrology

GIS Services

Public Outreach

Stratigraphic Research

Wichita Well Sample Library


A-Z List

Organization Chart (PDF)