KGS Staff List--Stratigraphic Research

Gregory Ludvigson, Senior Scientist, Geologic Field Mapper and Stratigrapher
Parker 111, Ph: 785-864-2734
Email: gludvigson@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Rolfe Mandel, Senior Scientist, Geoarcheology-Quaternary Geology
University Distinguished Professor, Anthropology
Parker 101, Ph: 785-864-2171
Email: mandel@kgs.ku.edu
Robert Sawin, Senior Research Assoc., Section Chief, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 107; Moore 517, Ph: 785-864-2099
Email: bsawin@kgs.ku.edu
Jon J. Smith, Asst. Scientist, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 102, Ph: 785-864-2179
Email: jjsmith@kgs.ku.edu

Students and Temporary Employees

Kevin Fenyak, Graduate Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 106, Ph: 785-864-2108
Email: kfenyak@ku.edu
Britney Katz, Graduate Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 105, Ph: 785-864-2192
Email: bkatz@kgs.ku.edu
Tony Layzell, Adjunct Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 108, Ph: 785-864-7767
Email: alayzell@kgs.ku.edu
Laura Murphy, Research Aide, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 106, Ph: 785-864-2108
Email: murphy15@ku.edu
Diana Ortega-Ariza, Graduate Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 114, Ph: 785-864-2194
Email: diana.ortega@kgs.ku.edu
Bridget Sanderson, Laboratory Asst., Geoarchaeology
Parker 18, Ph: 785-864-2071; and Moore 105, Ph: 785-864-2137
Email: bridge12@kgs.ku.edu

Administration

Computing Services

Emeritus, Adjunct/Courtesy

Energy Research

Exploration Services

Geohydrology

GIS Services

Public Outreach

Stratigraphic Research

Wichita Well Sample Library


A-Z List

Organization Chart (PDF)