KGS Staff List--Stratigraphic Research

Tony Layzell, Postdoctoral Researcher, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 108, Ph: 785-864-7767
Email: alayzell@kgs.ku.edu
Gregory Ludvigson, Senior Scientist, Section Chief, Geologic Field Mapper and Stratigrapher
Parker 111, Ph: 785-864-2734
Email: gludvigson@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Rolfe Mandel, Senior Scientist, Geoarcheology-Quaternary Geology
University Distinguished Professor, Anthropology
Parker 101, Ph: 785-864-2171
Email: mandel@kgs.ku.edu
Vita (Acrobat PDF)
Robert Sawin, Senior Research Assoc., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 107; Moore 517, Ph: 785-864-2099
Email: bsawin@kgs.ku.edu
Jon J. Smith, Asst. Scientist, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 115, Ph: 785-864-2179
Email: jjsmith@kgs.ku.edu

Students and Temporary Employees

Kale Bruner, Research Support Specialist, Odyssey Archaeological Research Program
Parker 101, Ph: 785-864-2171
Email: kmbruner@ku.edu
Barb Crable, Field Research Asst., Odyssey Archaeological Research Program
Parker 101, Ph: 785-864-2171
Email: bcrable@ku.edu
Paige Englert, Field Research Asst., Odyssey Archaeological Research Program
Parker 101, Ph: 785-864-2171
Email: p523e821@ku.edu
Kevin Fenyak, Graduate Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 106, Ph: 785-864-2108
Email: kfenyak@ku.edu
Lauren Johnson, Field Research Asst., Odyssey Archaeological Research Program
Parker 101, Ph: 785-864-2171
Email: l557j509@ku.edu
Leila Joyce Seals, Graduate Research Assistant, Geoarchaeology
Parker 16, Ph: 785-864-2074
Email: ljoyceseals@kgs.ku.edu
Steven Keehner, Field Research Asst., Odyssey Archaeological Research Program
Parker 101, Ph: 785-864-2171
Email: steven4000@ku.edu
Diana Ortega-Ariza, Graduate Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 114, Ph: 785-864-2194
Email: diana.ortega@kgs.ku.edu
Jeff Ross, Research Support Specialist, Geoarchaeology
Parker 16, Ph: 785-864-2074
Email: jross@kgs.ku.edu
Shannon Ryan, Field Research Asst., Odyssey Archaeological Research Program
Parker 101, Ph: 785-864-2171
Email: sryan1@ku.edu
Bridget Sanderson, Laboratory Asst., Geoarchaeology
Parker 18, Ph: 785-864-2071; and Moore 105, Ph: 785-864-2137
Email: bridge12@kgs.ku.edu
Helen Sangster, Field Research Asst., Odyssey Archaeological Research Program
Parker 101, Ph: 785-864-2171
Email: h671s045@ku.edu
Eli Turner, Technical Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Moore 105, Ph: 785-864-2137
Email: eturner@kgs.ku.edu

Administration

Computing Services

Emeritus, Adjunct/Courtesy

Energy Research

Exploration Services

Geohydrology

GIS Services

Public Outreach

Stratigraphic Research

Wichita Well Sample Library


A-Z List

Organization Chart (PDF)