KGS Staff List—Energy Research

Esmail Ansari, Postdoctoral Researcher; CO2 Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS)
Parker 202, Ph: 785-864-2122
Email: eansari@ku.edu
Google Scholar
ORC-ID
Ibukun Bode-Omoleye, Assistant Scientist, Carbonate Petrophysics and Reservoir Characterization
Parker 207, Ph: 785-864-1306
Email: ibukun.bode@ku.edu
Franciszek "Franek" Hasiuk, Associate Scientist, Carbonate Rock Quality (Petrophysics and Geochemistry)
Parker 204, Ph: 785-864-2178
Email: franek@kgs.ku.edu
Research Skills and Interests
Google Scholar
ORC-ID
Jennifer Hollenbach, CO2 Research Project Manager; CO2 Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS)
Parker 205A, Ph: 785-864-2198
Email: JHoll@ku.edu
Google Scholar
Yevhen "Eugene" Holubnyak, Petroleum Engineer
Parker 205, Ph: 785-864-2070
Email: eugene@kgs.ku.edu
Google Scholar
ORC-ID
Jenny Meng, Postdoctoral Researcher; CO2 Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS)
Parker 206, Ph: 785-864-0809
Email: jingyao.meng@ku.edu
Google Scholar
Sahar Mohammadi, Asst. Scientist; Hydrocarbon Systems Analysis, Petroleum Geology, Carbonate & Mudrock Diagenesis, Fluid Inclusions, Geochemistry
Parker 210, Ph: 785-864-2127
Email: sahar@ku.edu
Google Scholar
Dave Newell, Assoc. Scientist, Petroleum Geology, Stratigraphy
Parker 203, Ph: 785-864-2183
Email: dnewell@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Stephan Oborny, Postdoctoral Researcher; Chronostratigraphy, Conodont Biostratigraphy, Energy Research and Stratigraphic Research
Parker 208, Ph: 785-864-1376
Email: obornys@ku.edu
Diana Ortega-Ariza, Asst. Scientist, Sedimentology & Sequence Stratigraphy
Parker 209, Ph: 785-864-1271
Email: dianalo@ku.edu
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Students

Andrew Hollenbach, Graduate Research Asst., Energy Research
Parker 202, Ph: 785-864-2088
Email: ahollenbach@kgs.ku.edu
Oluwole Okunromade, Graduate Research Asst., Energy Research
Parker 202, Ph: 785-864-2088
Email: oeokunromade@ku.edu
Joe Orso, Graduate Research Asst., Energy Research
Parker 205A1, Ph: 785-864-7485
Email: jorso@ku.edu
Chanse Rinderknecht, Graduate Research Asst., Energy Research
Parker 205A2, Ph: 785-864-6579
Email: crinderk@ku.edu

Administration

Computing Services

Emeritus, Adjunct/Courtesy

Energy Research

Exploration Services

Geohydrology

GIS Services

Public Outreach

Stratigraphic Research

Wichita Well Sample Library


A-Z List

Organization Chart (PDF)