KGS Staff List—Energy Research

Esmail Ansari, Postdoctoral Researcher; CO2 Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS)
Parker 202, Ph: 785-864-2122
Email: eansari@ku.edu
Google Scholar
ORC-ID
Franciszek "Franek" Hasiuk, Associate Scientist, Carbonate Rock Quality (Petrophysics and Geochemistry)
Parker 204, Ph: 785-864-2178
Email: franek@kgs.ku.edu
Research Skills and Interests
Google Scholar
ORC-ID
Jennifer Hollenbach, CO2 Research Project Manager; CO2 Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS)
Parker 205A, Ph: 785-864-2198
Email: JHoll@ku.edu
Google Scholar
Yevhen "Eugene" Holubnyak, Petroleum Engineer
Parker 205, Ph: 785-864-2070
Email: eugene@kgs.ku.edu
Google Scholar
ORC-ID
Jenny Meng, Energy Research Assistant Intern; CO2 Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS)
Parker 206, Ph: 785-864-2058
Email: jingyao.meng@ku.edu
Google Scholar
Sahar Mohammadi, Asst. Scientist; Hydrocarbon Systems Analysis, Fluid Inclusions, Mudrocks
Parker 210, Ph: 785-864-2127
Email: sahar@ku.edu
Google Scholar
Dave Newell, Assoc. Scientist, Petroleum Geology, Stratigraphy
Parker 203, Ph: 785-864-2183
Email: dnewell@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Lynn Watney, Senior Scientific Fellow, Petroleum Geology
Parker 115, Ph: 785-864-2184
Email: lwatney@kgs.ku.edu
Vita

Students

Andrew Hollenbach, Graduate Research Asst., Energy Research
Parker 202, Ph: 785-864-2088
Email: ahollenbach@kgs.ku.edu
Oluwole Okunromade, Graduate Research Asst., Energy Research
Parker 202, Ph: 785-864-2088
Email: oeokunromade@ku.edu
Joe Orso, Graduate Research Asst., Energy Research
Parker 205A1, Ph: 785-864-7485
Email: jorso@ku.edu
Chanse Rinderknecht, Graduate Research Asst., Energy Research
Parker 205A2, Ph: 785-864-6579
Email: crinderk@ku.edu

Administration

Computing Services

Emeritus, Adjunct/Courtesy

Energy Research

Exploration Services

Geohydrology

GIS Services

Public Outreach

Stratigraphic Research

Wichita Well Sample Library


A-Z List

Organization Chart (PDF)