KGS Staff List--A to Z

Dana Adkins-Heljeson, Program Asst., Programming and Web Development
Parker 109, Ph: 785-864-2087
Email: dana@kgs.ku.edu
Seth Amott, Clerical/Data Entry Assistant, Data Resources Library
Hamb. 326, Ph: 785-864-2161
Email: samott@kgs.ku.edu
Joe Anderson, Research Assistant, Senior Driller
Moore 208, Ph: 785-864-2075
Email: joe_anderson@kgs.ku.edu
Daniel Babcock, Temporary Geology Assistant
Wichita Well Sample Library, Ph: 316-943-2343, x 205
Email: dbabcock@kgs.ku.edu
Eileen Battles, Senior Research Asst., DASC
Hamb. 234, Ph: 785-864-2129
Email: battles@kgs.ku.edu
Brent Becker, Temporary Computer Support Assistant, Computing Services
Hamb. 114, Ph: 785-864-2138
Email: bbecker1@kgs.ku.edu
Brett Bennett, Senior Research Asst., Electrical Engineering
Moore 217, Ph: 785-864-2117
Email: bb@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Pieter Berendsen, Sr. Scientist, Emeritus
Parker 22, Ph: 785-864-2141
Email: pieterb@kgs.ku.edu
Tandis Bidgoli, Asst. Scientist, Structural Geology and Thermochronology
Parker 205A2, Ph: 785-864-3315
Email: tbidgoli@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Julie Bogle, Administrative Associate, Administration
Moore 314, Ph: 785-864-2153
Email: jbogle@kgs.ku.edu
Geoff Bohling, Assoc. Scientist, Geohydrology
Moore 406, Ph: 785-864-2093
Email: geoff@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Larry Brady, Senior Scientific Fellow, Emeritus
Parker 200, Ph: 785-864-2159
Email: lbrady@kgs.ku.edu
Mary Brohammer, Administrative Associate
Moore 213, Ph: 785-864-2176
Email: mbro@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Andrea Brookfield, Asst. Scientist, Hydrology
Moore 414, Ph: 785-864-2199
Email: andrea@kgs.ku.edu
Web Page
Bryan Brooks, Temporary Field Technical Research Specialist, Exploration Services
Core Library, Ph: 785-864-4909
Email: bbrooks@kgs.ku.edu
Bill Bryson, Research Asst., Retired
Parker 19, Ph: 785-864-2197
Email: bryson@kgs.ku.edu
Rex Buchanan, Interim Director, Administration
Moore 305, Ph: 785-864-2106
Email: rex@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Bob Buddemeier, Sr. Scientist, Emeritus
Moore 415, Ph: 785-864-2112
Email: buddrw@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Jim Butler, Sr. Scientist, Hydrology, Section Chief
Moore 513, Ph: 785-864-2116
Email: jbutler@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Tim Carr, Sr. Scientist, Emeritus
Email: tcarr@kgs.ku.edu
Jonathan Coffey, Temporary Geology Assistant
Wichita Well Sample Library, Ph: 316-943-2343, x 205
Email: jcoffey@kgs.ku.edu
Hillary Crabb, GIS Support-Cartographic Services
Hamb. 228B, Ph: 785-864-2090
Email: hcrabb@kgs.ku.edu
Jennifer Davis, Administrative Asst.
Wichita Well Sample Library, Ph: 316-943-2343, x 200
Email: jdavis@kgs.ku.edu
John Davis, Sr. Scientist, Emeritus
Email: john.davis5@mchsi.com
Mike Dealy, Manager, Wichita Well Sample Library
Wichita Well Sample Library, Ph: 316-943-2343, x 203
Email: mdealy@kgs.ku.edu
Annette Delaney, Human Resources Manager
Moore 304, Ph: 785-864-2152
Email: adelaney@kgs.ku.edu
Jim Deputy, Research Asst., Systems Programming
Hamb. 116A, Ph: 785-864-2085
Email: dep@kgs.ku.edu
Rebecca Dorward, Technical Research Asst., Energy Research
Parker 205-A3, Ph: 785-864-2180
Email: rdorward@kgs.ku.edu
John Doveton, Senior Scientific Fellow
Parker 202, Ph: 785-864-2100
Email: doveton@kgs.ku.edu
John Dunham, Manager, Cartographic Services
Hamb. 228C, Ph: 785-864-2148
Email: dunham@kgs.ku.edu
Stephen Durkin, Application Developer, KOLAR project
Hamb. 236, Ph: 785-864-1281
Email: sdurkin@kgs.ku.edu
Kelly Emmons, Applications Developer, GIS Support
Hamb. 236A, Ph: 785-864-2126
Email: emmons@kgs.ku.edu
Catherine Evans, Communications Coordinator
Moore 504, Ph: 785-864-2195
Email: cevans@kgs.ku.edu
Daphne Fautin, Courtesy Research Assoc.
Haworth 3002, Ph: 785-864-3062
Email: fautin@ku.edu
Fatemeh "Mina" FazelAlavi, Engineering Research Asst.
Parker 206, Ph: 785-864-2058
Email: mina@kgs.ku.edu
Kevin Fenyak, Graduate Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 106, Ph: 785-864-2108
Email: kfenyak@ku.edu
Joey Fontana, Graduate Research Asst., Exploration Services
Moore 205A, Ph: 785-864-2180
Email: jfontana@kgs.ku.edu
Evan Franseen, Senior Scientific Fellow; Professor, Geology Dept.
Parker 110, Ph: 785-864-2072
Lindley 221, Ph: 785-864-2723
Email: evanf@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Glen Gagnon, Systems Analyst/Programmer
Hamb. 116D, Ph: 785-864-2158
Email: gagnon@kgs.ku.edu
Lee Gerhard, Sr. Scientist, Emeritus
Email: leeg@sunflower.com
Pamela Griffin, Administrative Associate, Publication Sales Manager
Hamb. 326C, Ph: 785-864-2156
Email: pgriffin@kgs.ku.edu
Bill Guy, Research Asst., Retired
Parker 19, Ph: 785-864-2076
Email: bguy@kgs.ku.edu
Sally Hendershot, Accounting Specialist, Procurement
Moore 317, Ph: 785-864-2102
Email: sallyh@kgs.ku.edu
Paula Hinman, Budget/Business Director
Moore 301, Ph: 785-864-2107
Email: phinman@kgs.ku.edu
Anthony M. Hoch, Exploration Services
Moore 204, Ph: 785-864-2105
Email: ahoch@kgs.ku.edu
Jack L. Hofman, Courtesy Research Assoc.
Fraser 619, Ph: 785-864-2634
Email: hofman@ku.edu
Yevhen "Eugene" Holubnyak, Petroleum Engineer
Parker 205, Ph: 785-864-2070
Email: eugene@kgs.ku.edu
Keith Hunsinger, Systems Analyst, KOLAR project
Hamb. 232, Ph: 785-864-2186
Email: hunsing@kgs.ku.edu
Asif Iqbal, Information Systems Supervisor, GIS Support
Hamb. 236, Ph: 785-864-2065
Email: aiqbal@kgs.ku.edu
Julian Ivanov, Asst. Research Professor
Moore 206, Ph: 785-864-2089
Email: jivanov@kgs.ku.edu
Christa Jackson, Graduate Research Asst., Energy Research
Parker 207, Ph: 785-864-2088
Email: cjackson@kgs.ku.edu
William C. Johnson, Courtesy Research Assoc.
Lindley 420, Ph: 785-864-5548
Email: wcj@ku.edu
Eileen E. Jones, Systems Analyst
Hambleton 115, Ph: 785-864-2581
Email: eejones@ku.edu
Kristen Jordan, GIS Specialist, DASC
Hamb. 230, Ph: 785-864-2132
Email: kristen@kgs.ku.edu
Leila Joyce Seals, Graduate Research Assistant, Geoarchaeology
Parker 16, Ph: 785-864-2074
Email: ljoyceseals@kgs.ku.edu
Brett Judy, Graduate Research Asst., Exploration Services
Moore 201, Ph: 785-864-2142
Email: bjudy@kgs.ku.edu
Michael Killion, Asst. GIS Coordinator
Hamb. 232, Ph: 785-864-2131
Email: killion@kgs.ku.edu
Steven Knobbe, Research Asst., Hydrology
Moore 504, Ph: 785-864-2111
Email: sknobbe@kgs.ku.edu
Nick Krueger, Clerical/Data Entry Asst., Data Resources Library
Hamb. 326, Ph: 785-864-2161
Email: nkrueger@kgs.ku.edu
David Laflen, Geologist, Core Facilities
Hamb. 117, Ph: 785-864-2147
Email: dlaflen@kgs.ku.edu
Nicholas Lara, Clerical/Data Entry Asst., Data Resources Library
Hamb. 326, Ph: 785-864-2161
Email: nlara@kgs.ku.edu
Tony Layzell, Adjunct Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 108, Ph: 785-864-7767
Email: alayzell@kgs.ku.edu
Xiaoning Li, Temporary Programmer, Exploration Services
Moore 204, Ph: 785-864-2105
Email: xli@kgs.ku.edu
Heather Lindner, Clerical/Data Entry Asst., Data Resources Library
Hamb. 326, Ph: 785-864-2161
Email: hlindner@kgs.ku.edu
Gaisheng Liu, Assoc. Scientist, Hydrology
Moore 520, Ph: 785-864-2115
Email: gliu@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Amanda Livers, Graduate Research Asst., Exploration Services
Moore 201, Ph: 785-864-2142
Email: alivers@kgs.ku.edu
Kurt Look, Manager, Computing Services/Systems Analysis
Manager, Computing Services
Hamb. 116B, Ph: 785-864-2086
Email: klook@kgs.ku.edu
Gregory Ludvigson, Senior Scientist, Geologic Field Mapper and Stratigrapher
Parker 111, Ph: 785-864-2734
Email: gludvigson@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Renee Ludwig, Clerical/Data Entry Asst., Data Resources Library
Hamb. 326, Ph: 785-864-2161
Email: rludwig@kgs.ku.edu
Allen Macfarlane, Asst. Scientist, Retired
Moore 405, Ph: 785-864-2068
Email: dowser@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Rolfe Mandel, Senior Scientist, Geoarcheology-Quaternary Geology
University Distinguished Professor, Anthropology
Parker 101, Ph: 785-864-2171
Email: mandel@kgs.ku.edu
Alex McKenna, Technical Research Asst.
Core Library, Ph: 785-864-4909
Email: amckenna@kgs.ku.edu
Daniel F. Merriam, Sr. Scientist, Emeritus
Parker 210, Ph: 785-864-2127
Email: dmerriam@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Brent Miller, Research Asst., DASC
Hamb. 230, Ph: 785-864-2130
Email: bmiller@kgs.ku.edu
Darlene Miller, Administrative Assistant
Hamb. 324A, Ph: 785-864-2157
Email: darlenes@kgs.ku.edu
Rick Miller, Senior Scientist, Geophysics, Section Chief
Moore 216, Ph: 785-864-2091
Email: rmiller@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Pat Moore, Technology Support Consultant
Hamb. 114B, Ph: 785-864-2084
Email: pat@kgs.ku.edu
Preston Moore, Technical Research Assistant-CAD Draftsman, Exploration Services
Moore 221
Email: prestonm@kgs.ku.edu
Valerie Moreau, Grant Specialist
Moore 319, Ph: 785-864-2149
Email: vmoreau@kgs.ku.edu
Sarah Morton, Graduate Research Assistant, Exploration Services
Moore 201, Ph: 785-864-2142
Email: smorton@kgs.ku.edu
Laura Murphy, Research Aide, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 106, Ph: 785-864-2108
Email: murphy15@ku.edu
Mike Neighbors, Network Specialist
Hamb. 116C, Ph: 785-864-2092
Email: netmann@kgs.ku.edu
Ken Nelson, GIS Section Manager/DASC Manager
Hamb. 234A, Ph: 785-864-2164
Email: nelson@kgs.ku.edu
Dave Newell, Assoc. Scientist, Petroleum Geology, Stratigraphy
Parker 203, Ph: 785-864-2183
Email: dnewell@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Minh C. Nguyen, Temporary Petroleum Engineer Technician, Energy Research
Parker 204-A2, Ph: 785-864-6579
Email: mnguyen@kgs.ku.edu
Jeffery "Jordan" Nolan, Graduate Research Asst., Exploration Services
Moore 201, Ph: 785-864-2142
Email: jnolan@kgs.ku.edu
Ricardo Olea, Sr. Scientist, Emeritus
Email: rolea@usgs.gov
Diana Ortega-Ariza, Graduate Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 114, Ph: 785-864-2194
Email: diana.ortega@kgs.ku.edu
Rachel Paletta, Temporary Geology Assistant
Wichita Well Sample Library, Ph: 316-943-2343, x 205
Email: rpaletta@kgs.ku.edu
Shelby Peterie, Research Asst., Exploration Services
Moore 202, Ph: 785-864-2174
Email: speterie@kgs.ku.edu
Nathan Pettingill, Temporary Field Research Asst., Exploration Services
Core Library, Ph: 785-864-4909
Email: npettingill@kgs.ku.edu
Nikki Potter, Library/Archives
Hamb. 328, Ph: 785-864-2098
Email: npotter@kgs.ku.edu
Ian Ramirez, Information Specialist
Hamb. 234, Ph: 785-864-2095
Email: ramirez@kgs.ku.edu
Jennifer Raney, Energy Programs Coordinator, CO2 Project
Parker 205-A4, Ph: 785-864-2198
Email: jraney@kgs.ku.edu
Ed Reboulet, Senior Research Asst., Field Hydrogeologist
Moore 420, Ph: 785-864-2173
Email: reboulet@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Chris Rice, Technical Research Asst., Exploration Services
Moore 201, Ph: 785-864-2142
Email: crice@kgs.ku.edu
Jason Rush, Senior Research Associate, Petroleum Geology
Parker 204, Ph: 785-864-2178
Email: rush@kgs.ku.edu
Bridget Sanderson, Laboratory Asst., Geoarchaeology
Parker 18, Ph: 785-864-2071; and Moore 105, Ph: 785-864-2137
Email: bridge12@kgs.ku.edu
Shawn Saving, GIS Specialist I
Hamb. 229, Ph: 785-864-2094
Email: saving@kgs.ku.edu
Robert Sawin, Senior Research Assoc., Section Chief, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 107; Moore 517, Ph: 785-864-2099
Email: bsawin@kgs.ku.edu
Meghan Schippers, Clerical Asst., Administration Personnel/Payroll
Moore Lobby, Ph: 785-864-2155
Email: mschippers@kgs.ku.edu
Mark Schoneweis, Graphics Specialist
Moore 402, Ph: 785-864-2170
Email: mark@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Jeremy Scobee, Field Research Assistant, Driller
Moore 210, Ph: 785-864-2162
Email: jscobee@kgs.ku.edu
Kathleen Sheldon, Operations Manager, Purchasing/Travel/Operations
Moore 308, Ph: 785-864-2109
Email: ksheldon@kgs.ku.edu
James Skees, Clerical/Data Entry Asst., Data Resources Library
Hamb. 326, Ph: 785-864-2161
Email: jskees@kgs.ku.edu
Larry Skelton, Asst. Director, Emeritus
Email: mskelton5@cox.net
Kevin Sloan, Clerical/Data Entry Asst., Business Office
Moore 317, Ph: 785-864-2154
Email: ksloan@kgs.ku.edu
Jon J. Smith, Asst. Scientist, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 102, Ph: 785-864-2179
Email: jjsmith@kgs.ku.edu
Jonelle Stevens, Research Technician
Wichita Well Sample Library, Ph: 316-943-2343, x 205
Email: jtruitt@kgs.ku.edu
Debora Stewart, Data Resources Library Specialist
Hamb. 326B, Ph: 785-864-2125
Email: dstewart@kgs.ku.edu
Randy Stotler, Courtesy Research Associate, Hydrology
Moore 620, Ph: 785-864-2096
Email: stotler@kgs.ku.edu
Dan Suchy, Geologist, Data Resources Library Manager
Hamb. 326A, Ph: 785-864-2160
Email: dsuchy@kgs.ku.edu
Lucas Suchy, Clerical/Data Entry Assistant, Computing Services
Hamb. 116E, Ph: 785-864-2151
Email: lsuchy@kgs.ku.edu
Will Swanson, Temporary Geology Assistant
Wichita Well Sample Library, Ph: 316-943-2343, x 205
Email: wswanson@kgs.ku.edu
Rhonda Tingle, Accounting Specialist, Payroll
Moore 322, Ph: 785-864-2078
Email: rtingle@kgs.ku.edu
Julie Tollefson, Editor
Moore 502, Ph: 785-864-2114
Email: jtollefson@kgs.ku.edu
Masato Ueshima, Research Asst., Geohydrology and KU Geology
Moore 616, Ph: 785-864-2121
Moore 607, Ph: 785-864-2175
Email: mueshima@kgs.ku.edu
John Victorine, Research Asst., Programming
Parker 113, Ph: 785-864-2196
jvictor@kgs.ku.edu
Yao Wang, Graduate Research Asst., Exploration Services
Moore 204, Ph: 785-864-2105
Email: ywang@kgs.ku.edu
Lynn Watney, Senior Scientific Fellow, Petroleum Geology
Parker 115, Ph: 785-864-2184
Email: lwatney@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Truman (Bud) Waugh, Assoc. Scientist, Emeritus
Moore 604, Ph: 785-864-2119
Email: twaugh@ku.edu
Brett Wedel, Field Research Asst.
Moore 224, Ph: 785-864-2051
Email: bwedel@kgs.ku.edu
Don Whittemore, Senior Scientific Fellow, Environmental Geochemistry
Moore 507, Ph: 785-864-2182
Email: donwhitt@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Brownie Wilson, Manager of Geohydrology Support Services
Moore 514, Ph: 785-864-2118
Email: bwilson@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
John Woods, GIS Specialist, Geohydrology
Moore 503, Ph: 785-864-2172
Email: jwoods@kgs.ku.edu
Vita

Administration

Computing Services

Emeritus, Adjunct/Courtesy

Energy Research

Exploration Services

Geohydrology

GIS Services

Public Outreach

Stratigraphic Research

Wichita Well Sample Library


A-Z List

Organization Chart (PDF)