KGS Staff List--A to Z

Maaz Adnan, Computer Support Asst., Computing Services
Hamb. 114, Ph: 785-864-2138
Email: maaz.adnan@kgs.ku.edu
Saad Adnan, Graduate Asst., DASC
Hamb. 236A, Ph: 785-864-2065
Email: saad.adnan@ku.edu
Joe Anderson, Research Asst., Senior Driller
Moore 208, Ph: 785-864-2075
Email: joe_anderson@kgs.ku.edu
Kolbe Andrzejewski, Research Analyst, GIS Services
Hamb. 228A, Ph: 785-864-1270
Email: geokolbe@ku.edu
Esmail Ansari, Postdoctoral Researcher; CO2 Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS)
Parker 202, Ph: 785-864-2122
Email: eansari@ku.edu
Google Scholar
ORC-ID
Eileen Battles, DASC Manager, DASC
Hamb. 234, Ph: 785-864-2129
Email: battles@kgs.ku.edu
Brett Bennett, Senior Research Asst., Electrical Engineering
Moore 217, Ph: 785-864-2117
Email: bb@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Pieter Berendsen, Sr. Scientist, Emeritus
Parker 22, Ph: 785-864-2141
Email: pieterb@kgs.ku.edu
Ibukun Bode-Omoleye, Assistant Scientist, Carbonate Petrophysics and Reservoir Characterization
Parker 207, Ph: 785-864-1306
Email: ibukun.bode@ku.edu
Julie Bogle, Executive Asst., Administration
Moore 314, Ph: 785-864-2153
Email: jbogle@kgs.ku.edu
Geoff Bohling, Assoc. Scientist, Geohydrology
Moore 406, Ph: 785-864-2093
Email: geoff@kgs.ku.edu
Vita and ORCID
Dmitry Borisov, Assistant Research Professor, Exploration Services
Moore 201, Ph: 785-864-3989
Email: dborisov@ku.edu
Larry Brady, Senior Scientific Fellow, Emeritus
Parker 200, Ph: 785-864-2159
Email: lbrady@kgs.ku.edu
Mary Brohammer, Administrative Associate
Moore 213, Ph: 785-864-2176
Email: mbro@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Andrea Brookfield, Courtesy Research Associate, Hydrology
Geography & Atmospheric Science, Ph: 785-864-2199
Email: abrookfield@ku.edu
Kale Bruner, Temporary Associate Researcher, Administration
Ph: 785-864-2171
Email: kmbruner@ku.edu
Rex Buchanan, Director Emeritus; Consortium Director
Moore 620, Ph: 785-864-2106
Email: rex@kgs.ku.edu
Thomas Buckley, Temporary Geotechnical Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Email: tbuckley@kgs.ku.edu
Bob Buddemeier, Sr. Scientist, Emeritus
Email: buddrw2@gmail.com
Hannah Bullington, Student Asst. for Outreach
Moore 512, Ph: 785-864-0663
Email: hannahbullington@ku.edu
Cole Bunker, Temporary Field Technical Specialist, Exploration Services
Core Library, Ph: 785-864-4909
Email: c334b876@ku.edu
Kristen Burke, Graduate Research Asst., Exploration Services
Moore 201, Ph: 785-864-2142
Email: burkekm@ku.edu
Jim Butler, Sr. Scientist, Hydrology
Moore 513, Ph: 785-864-2116
Email: jbutler@kgs.ku.edu
Vita and Google Scholar
Michaela Cantrell, Purchasing Asst., Business Office
Moore 317, Ph: 785-864-2154
Email: michaela_cantrell@kgs.ku.edu
Tim Carr, Sr. Scientist, Emeritus
Email: trcarr@mail.wvu.edu
Elson Core, Graduate Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 16, Ph: 785-864-2074
Email: ecore@kgs.ku.edu
Brittany Cost, Earthquake Analyst, Exploration Services
Moore 204, Ph: 785-864-2105
Email: brittany.cost@ku.edu
Austin Cozadd, Clerical/Data Entry Asst., Data Resources Library
Hamb. 326, Ph: 785-864-2161
Email: acozadd@ku.edu
James Culhane, Temp Agency - Sample Processing Technician
Wichita Well Sample Library, Ph: 316-943-2343, x 205
John Davis, Sr. Scientist, Emeritus
Email: john.davis5@mchsi.com
Karen Dawber, Temporary Accounting Specialist, Payroll
Moore 322, Ph: 785-864-2078
Email: mailto:kdawber@kgs.ku.edu
Mike Dealy, Manager, Wichita Well Sample Library
Wichita Well Sample Library, Ph: 316-943-2343, x 203
Email: mdealy@kgs.ku.edu
Kelly DeBruin, Budget and Finance Director
Moore 306, Ph: 785-864-2107
Email: kelly.debruin@kgs.ku.edu
Annette Delaney, Human Resources Director
Moore 304, Ph: 785-864-2152
Email: adelaney@kgs.ku.edu
Erin Dellasega, Library/Archive Asst., Library/Archives
Parker 10, Ph: 785-864-2049
Email: erin.dellasega@ku.edu
Jim Deputy, IT Engineer, Systems Programming
Hamb. 116A, Ph: 785-864-2085
Email: dep@kgs.ku.edu
John Doveton, Senior Scientific Fellow, Emeritus
Parker 207, Ph: 785-864-2100
Email: doveton@kgs.ku.edu
John Dunham, Manager, Cartographic Services
Hamb. 228C, Ph: 785-864-2148
Email: dunham@kgs.ku.edu
Stephen Durkin, Application Developer, KOLAR project
Hamb. 236, Ph: 785-864-1281
Email: sdurkin@kgs.ku.edu
Morgan Elfstrand, Human Resources Asst.
Moore Lobby, Ph: 785-864-2155
Email: morganelfstrand@ku.edu
Kelly Emmons, Applications Developer, DASC
Hamb. 236A, Ph: 785-864-2126
Email: emmons@kgs.ku.edu
Catherine Evans, Communications Coordinator
Moore 504, Ph: 785-864-2195
Email: cevans@kgs.ku.edu
Kelly Fay, Administrative Asst.
Wichita Well Sample Library, Ph: 316-943-2343, x 200
Email: kfay@kgs.ku.edu
Evan Franseen, Senior Scientific Fellow; Professor, Geology Dept.
Parker 110, Ph: 785-864-2072
Lindley 221, Ph: 785-864-2723
Email: evanf@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Traci Furan, Procurement Specialist, Business Office
Moore 317, Ph: 785-864-2102
Email: tfuran@ku.edu
Glen Gagnon, Systems Analyst/Programmer
Hamb. 116D, Ph: 785-864-2158
Email: gagnon@kgs.ku.edu
Lee Gerhard, Sr. Scientist, Emeritus
Email: mailto:leegtn37@gmail.com
Thomas Glose, Postdoctoral Researcher, Geohydrology
Moore 408, Ph: 785-864-1273
Email: tomglose@ku.edu
Carl Gonzales, Earthquake Analyst, Exploration Services
Moore 210, Ph: 785-864-4108
Email: realcarlg@ku.edu
Julia Gonzales, Earthquake Analyst, Exploration Services
Moore 208, Ph: 785-864-0886
Email: jgonzales@kgs.ku.edu
Pamela Griffin, Administrative Assoc., Publication Sales Manager
Hamb. 326C, Ph: 785-864-2156
Email: pgriffin@kgs.ku.edu
Franciszek "Franek" Hasiuk, Associate Scientist, Carbonate Rock Quality (Petrophysics and Geochemistry)
Parker 204, Ph: 785-864-2178
Email: franek@kgs.ku.edu
Research Skills and Interests
Google Scholar
ORC-ID
Reilly Haverkamp, Student GIS Assistant, GIS Services
Hambleton 236, Ph: 785-864-2094
Email: rmh18@ku.edu
Sally Hendershot, Administrative Asst.
Hamb. 324A, Ph: 785-864-2157
Hamb. 326, Ph: 785-864-5161
Email: sjhende@ku.edu
Anthony Hoch, Programmer, Exploration Services
Moore 204, Ph: 785-864-2105
Email: hocha@ku.edu
Andrew Hollenbach, Graduate Research Asst., Energy Research
Parker 202, Ph: 785-864-2088
Email: ahollenbach@kgs.ku.edu
Jennifer Hollenbach, CO2 Research Project Manager; CO2 Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS)
Parker 205A, Ph: 785-864-2198
Email: JHoll@ku.edu
Google Scholar
Yevhen "Eugene" Holubnyak, Petroleum Engineer
Parker 205, Ph: 785-864-2070
Email: eugene@kgs.ku.edu
Google Scholar
ORC-ID
Atefeh Hosseini, Graduate Research Asst., Cartographic Services
Hamb. 228B, Ph: 785-864-2090
Email: ahosseini@ku.edu
Keith Hunsinger, Systems Analyst, KOLAR project
Hamb. 232, Ph: 785-864-2186
Email: hunsing@kgs.ku.edu
Asif Iqbal, Information Systems Supervisor, DASC
Hamb. 236A, Ph: 785-864-2065
Email: aiqbal@ku.edu
Julian Ivanov, Asst. Research Professor
Moore 206, Ph: 785-864-2089
Email: jivanov@kgs.ku.edu
Dru Jones, Student GIS Assistant, DASC
Hamb. 229, Ph: 785-864-2094
Email: dru@ku.edu
Eileen E. Jones, Systems Analyst
Hambleton 116F, Ph: 785-864-2581
Email: eejones@ku.edu
Kristen Jordan-Koenig, Research Engineer, DASC
Hamb. 230, Ph: 785-864-2132
Email: kristen@kgs.ku.edu
Leila Joyce Seals, Graduate Research Asst., Geoarchaeology
Parker 105
Email: ljoyceseals@kgs.ku.edu
Spencer Kiessling, Lab Technician, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 18, Ph: 785-864-7767
Email: skkiesslin@ku.edu
Michael Killion, Web Developer
Hamb. 232, Ph: 785-864-2131
Email: killion@kgs.ku.edu
John Klaesner, Data Entry/Clerical Asst., Data Resources Library
Hambleton 326, Ph: 785-864-2161
Email: jklaesner@ku.edu
Erik Knippel, Geophysical Data Analyst, Exploration Services
Moore 204, Ph: 785-864-2147
Email: eknippel@ku.edu
Steven Knobbe, Assistant Researcher Senior, Hydrology
Moore 404, Ph: 785-864-2111
Email: sknobbe@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Jeff Lawler, Temporary Field Technical Specialist, Exploration Services
Core Library, Ph: 785-864-4909
Email: labguy259@gmail.com
Tony Layzell, Assistant Scientist, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 107, Ph: 785-864-7767
Email: alayzell@kgs.ku.edu
Google Scholar
Gaisheng Liu, Assoc. Scientist, Hydrology
Moore 520, Ph: 785-864-2115
Email: gliu@kgs.ku.edu
Vita and Google Scholar
Kurt Look, Manager, Computing Services/Systems Analysis
Manager, Computing Services
Hamb. 116B, Ph: 785-864-2086
Email: klook@kgs.ku.edu
Gregory Ludvigson, Senior Scientist, Section Chief, Geologic Field Mapper and Stratigrapher
Parker 111, Ph: 785-864-2734
Email: gludvigson@kgs.ku.edu
Vita and Google Scholar
Allen Macfarlane, Asst. Scientist, Retired
Moore 405, Ph: 785-864-2068
Email: dowser@ku.edu
Rolfe Mandel, Director, Senior Scientist, Geoarcheology-Quaternary Geology
University Distinguished Professor, Anthropology
Moore 305, Ph: 785-864-2171
Email: mandel@kgs.ku.edu
Vita (Acrobat PDF)
Molly McGinnis, Temporary Sample Processing Technician
Wichita Well Sample Library, Ph: 316-943-2343, x 205
Email: m251m804@ku.edu
John McQueeny II, Student Technical Support Asst., Exploration Services
Core Library, Ph: 785-864-4909
Email: j.mcqueeny@ku.edu
Jenny Meng, Postdoctoral Researcher; CO2 Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS)
Parker 206, Ph: 785-864-0809
Email: jingyao.meng@ku.edu
Google Scholar
Dillan Metzner, Library/Archive Asst., Library/Archives
Hamb. 326, Ph: 785-864-2161
Email: dillan.metzner@ku.edu
Brent Miller, Research Informatics Analyst, DASC
Hamb. 230, Ph: 785-864-2130
Email: bmiller@kgs.ku.edu
Rick Miller, Senior Scientist, Geophysics, Section Chief
Moore 216, Ph: 785-864-2091
Email: rmiller@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Sahar Mohammadi, Asst. Scientist; Hydrocarbon Systems Analysis, Petroleum Geology, Carbonate & Mudrock Diagenesis, Fluid Inclusions, Geochemistry
Parker 210, Ph: 785-864-2127
Email: sahar@ku.edu
Google Scholar
Valerie Moreau, Grant Specialist (Shared Service Center)
Moore 319, Ph: 785-864-6704
Email: vmoreau@kgs.ku.edu
Sarah Morton Rupert, Graduate Research Asst., Exploration Services
Moore 201, Ph: 785-864-2142
Email: smorton@kgs.ku.edu
Kaley Muir, Clerical/Data Entry Asst., Data Resources Library
Hamb. 326, Ph: 785-864-2161
Email: kmuir@ku.edu
Mike Neighbors, Network Specialist
Hamb. 116C, Ph: 785-864-2092
Email: netmann@kgs.ku.edu
Ken Nelson, GIS Section Manager/DASC Director
Hamb. 234A, Ph: 785-864-2164
Email: nelson@kgs.ku.edu
Dave Newell, Assoc. Scientist, Petroleum Geology, Stratigraphy
Parker 203, Ph: 785-864-2183
Email: dnewell@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
David Norvell, Tech Research Asst., Core Library
Core Library, Ph: 785-864-4909
Email: dnorvel1@ku.edu
Stephan Oborny, Postdoctoral Researcher; Chronostratigraphy, Conodont Biostratigraphy, Energy Research and Stratigraphic Research
Parker 208, Ph: 785-864-1376
Email: obornys@ku.edu
Ellen O'Gorman, CAD Draftsman/GIS, Exploration Services
Moore 221
Email: ellen_ogorman@ku.edu
Oluwole Okunromade, Graduate Research Asst., Energy Research
Parker 202, Ph: 785-864-2088
Email: oeokunromade@ku.edu
Ricardo Olea, Sr. Scientist, Emeritus
Email: ricardo@oleageostats.com
Catherine Opalka, Graduate Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 108, Ph: 785-864-2230
Email: ceopalka@ku.edu
Joe Orso, Graduate Research Asst., Energy Research
Parker 205A1, Ph: 785-864-7485
Email: jorso@ku.edu
Diana Ortega-Ariza, Asst. Scientist, Sedimentology & Sequence Stratigraphy
Parker 209, Ph: 785-864-1271
Email: dianalo@ku.edu
Google Scholar
ResearchGate
Jack Pappan, Temporary Sample Processing Technician
Wichita Well Sample Library, Ph: 316-943-2343, x 205
Shelby Peterie, Associate Researcher, Exploration Services
Moore 202, Ph: 785-864-2174
Email: speterie@kgs.ku.edu
Alan Peterson, GIS Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 106
Email: alanp@ku.edu
Nikki Potter, Archivist Associate, Library/Archives
Hamb. 328, Ph: 785-864-2098
Email: npotter@kgs.ku.edu
Ed Reboulet, Assistant Researcher Senior, Field Hydrogeologist
Moore 420, Ph: 785-864-2173
Email: reboulet@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Chanse Rinderknecht, Graduate Research Asst., Energy Research
Parker 205A2, Ph: 785-864-6579
Email: crinderk@ku.edu
Shawn Saving, Research Engineer, DASC
Hamb. 229, Ph: 785-864-2094
Email: saving@kgs.ku.edu
Robert Sawin, Senior Research Assoc., Emeritus
Email: bsawin@kgs.ku.edu
Blair Schneider, Outreach Manager and Conference Organizer
Moore 517, Ph: 785-864-0663
Email: blair.schneider@ku.edu
Mark Schoneweis, Graphics Specialist, Graphics Specialist and Data Resources Library
Moore 402, Ph: 785-864-2170
Hamb. 326, Ph: 785-864-2161
Email: mark@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Erin Seybold, Hydrogeochemist
Moore 403, Ph: 785-864-1544
Email: erinseybold@ku.edu
Kathleen Sheldon, Operations Manager, Purchasing/Travel/Operations
Moore 308, Ph: 785-864-2109
Email: ksheldon@kgs.ku.edu
Larry Skelton, Asst. Director, Emeritus
Email: mskelton5@cox.net
Jon J. Smith, Associate Scientist, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 115, Ph: 785-864-2179
Email: jjsmith@kgs.ku.edu
Google Scholar
Lindsey Snay, Library/Archive Asst., Library/Archives
Parker 10, Ph: 785-864-2049
Email: lindseysnay@ku.edu
Jonelle Stevens, Research Technician
Wichita Well Sample Library, Ph: 316-943-2343, x 205
Email: jtruitt@kgs.ku.edu
Debora Stewart, Data Resources Library Specialist
Hamb. 326B, Ph: 785-864-2125
Email: dstewart@kgs.ku.edu
Randy Stotler, Courtesy Research Associate, Hydrology
Geology Department, Ph: 785-864-6048
Email: rstotler@ku.edu
Susan Stover, Education Program Manager, Emerita
Email: SusanStover@ku.edu
Julie Tollefson, Editor
Moore 517, Ph: 785-864-2114
Email: jtollefson@kgs.ku.edu
Connor Umbrell, Temporary Field Technical Specialist, Exploration Services
Core Library, Ph: 785-864-4909
Email: umbrell@ku.edu
Masoumeh 'Masi' Veisi, Laboratory Manager/Analyst, Geohydrology
Moore 616, Ph: 785-864-2121
Moore 607, Ph: 785-864-2175
Email: masi@ku.edu
Ved Varma, Data Entry/Clerical Asst., Data Resources Library
Hambleton 326, Ph: 785-864-2161
Email: vedvarma18@ku.edu
Sneha Verma, Clerical/Data Entry Asst., Data Resources Library
Hamb. 326, Ph: 785-864-2161
Email: snehaverma@ku.edu
Truman (Bud) Waugh, Assoc. Scientist, Emeritus
Moore 604, Ph: 785-864-2119
Email: wawa@ku.edu
Brett Wedel, Field Research Asst.
Moore 224, Ph: 785-864-2051
Email: bwedel@kgs.ku.edu
Don Whittemore, Senior Scientific Fellow, Environmental Geochemistry, Emeritus
Moore 507, Ph: 785-864-2182
Email: donwhitt@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Brownie Wilson, Manager of Geohydrology Support Services
Moore 514, Ph: 785-864-2118
Email: bwilson@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
John Woods, GIS Specialist, Geohydrology
Moore 503, Ph: 785-864-2172
Email: jwoods@kgs.ku.edu
Vita
Shannon Young, Accounting Specialist (Shared Service Center)
Moore 319, Ph: 785-864-5171
Email: shanyoung@ku.edu
Runtian Zhou, Software Language Interpreter, Exploration Services
Moore 201, Ph: 785-864-2142
Email: runtianz@ku.edu
Sam Zipper, Groundwater Hydrologist, Geohydrology
Moore 414, Ph: 785-864-0364
Email: samzipper@ku.edu

Administration

Computing Services

Emeritus, Adjunct/Courtesy

Energy Research

Exploration Services

Geohydrology

GIS Services

Public Outreach

Stratigraphic Research

Wichita Well Sample Library


A-Z List

Organization Chart (PDF)