KGS Home

Geology Index Page

Morton County

Geologic Maps of Kansas Zoom Out
small map of Kansas; click to change counties

Morton county geologic map

Publication Info

Johnson, W.C., Woodburn, T.L., and Messinger, L.G., 2009, Surficial geology of Morton County, Kansas: Kansas Geological Survey, Map M-116, 1 sheet, 47 x 38 inches, scale 1:50,000
Paper copies of the complete map (with stratigraphic column, cross section, and legend info) can be purchased from the Kansas Geological Survey, 1930 Constant Ave., Lawrence, KS 66047 (or phone 785-864-3965) and at 4150 W. Monroe St., Wichita, KS 67209-2640 (phone 316-943-2343).

McLaughlin, T.G., 1942, Geology and ground-water resources of Morton County, Kansas, with analyses by Robert H. Hess: Kansas Geological Survey, Bulletin 40, 126 p. (out of print, available online)

Cheyenne Sherman Wallace Greeley Hamilton Stanton Morton Rawlins Thomas Logan Wichita Kearny Grant Stevens Scott Finney Finney Haskell Seward Decatur Sheridan Gove Lane Gray Meade Norton Graham Trego Ness Hodgeman Ford Clark Phillips Rooks Ellis Rush Pawnee Pawnee Edwards Edwards Kiowa Comanche Smith Osborne Russell Barton Stafford Stafford Pratt Barber Barber Jewell Mitchell Lincoln Ellsworth Rice Reno Kingman Harper Republic Cloud Ottawa Saline McPherson Harvey Sedgwick Sedgwick Sumner Washington Clay Dickinson Marion Marion Butler Cowley Riley Riley Riley Geary Geary Morris Chase Marshall Pottawatomie Pottawatomie Wabaunsee Wabaunsee Wabaunsee Lyon Lyon Greenwood Greenwood Elk Chautauqua Nemaha Jackson Jackson Shawnee Shawnee Osage Coffey Woodson Wilson Montgomery Brown Atchison Jefferson Jefferson Douglas Douglas Franklin Anderson Allen Neosho Labette Doniphan Leavenworth Leavenworth Wyandotte Johnson Johnson Miami Linn Bourbon Crawford Cherokee no info

Cartographic Services, Kansas Geological Survey
Updated Feb. 17, 2009
Comments to