KGS Staff List--Stratigraphic Research

Kate Andrzejewski, Assistant Research Professor, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 113
Email: k173r221@ku.edu
Lauriane Bourgeon, Postdoctoral Researcher, Geoarcheology/Stratigraphic Research
Parker 113, Ph: 785-864-0502
Email: lbourgeon@ku.edu
Justin Holcomb, Postdoctoral Researcher, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 114
Email: justinholcomb@ku.edu
Tony Layzell, Assistant Scientist, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 107, Ph: 785-864-7767
Email: alayzell@kgs.ku.edu
Google Scholar
Gregory Ludvigson, Senior Scientist, Section Chief, Geologic Field Mapper and Stratigrapher
Parker 111, Ph: 785-864-2734
Email: gludvigson@kgs.ku.edu
Vita and Google Scholar
Rolfe Mandel, Director, Senior Scientist, Geoarcheology-Quaternary Geology
University Distinguished Professor, Anthropology
Parker 101, Ph: 785-864-2171
Email: mandel@kgs.ku.edu
Vita (Acrobat PDF)
Stephan Oborny, Assistant Research Professor; Chronostratigraphy, Basin Modeling, Conodont Biostratigraphy, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 208, Ph: 785-864-1376
Email: obornys@ku.edu
Bio
Vita
ResearchGate
LinkedIn
Alan Peterson, Geospatial Analyst, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 106
Email: alanp@ku.edu
Jon J. Smith, Associate Scientist, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 115, Ph: 785-864-2179
Email: jjsmith@kgs.ku.edu
Google Scholar

Students and Temporary Employees

Elson Core, Graduate Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 16, Ph: 785-864-2074
Email: ecore@kgs.ku.edu
Angus Dunn, Temporary Odyssey Field Crew, Stratigraphic Research
Email: angusdunn@ku.edu
Xiaolin "Kevin" Han, Graduate Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 205A, Ph: 785-864-7485
Email: kevinhan@ku.edu
Leila Joyce Seals, Graduate Research Asst., Geoarchaeology
Parker 105
Email: ljoyceseals@kgs.ku.edu
Spencer Kiessling, Lab Technician, Stratigraphic Research
Parker 18, Ph: 785-864-7767
Email: skkiesslin@ku.edu
Kaela Nerhus, Graduate Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Email: kaelan@ku.edu
Catherine Opalka, Graduate Research Asst., Stratigraphic Research
Parker 108, Ph: 785-864-2230
Email: ceopalka@ku.edu
Indiana Sorell, Temporary Odyssey Field Crew, Stratigraphic Research
Email: indianasorell@ku.edu

Administration

Computing Services

Emeritus, Adjunct/Courtesy

Energy Research

Exploration Services

Geohydrology

GIS Services

Public Outreach

Stratigraphic Research

Kansas Geologic Sample Repository


A-Z List

Organization Chart (PDF)